Obsessions

I have this problem where I get super obsessed with something for a short period of time, and then it totally leaves my mind only to come back in full force a few months later. Take my craft room for instance. While I would love to have something as amazing as Amanda’s craft room

Oh if only!

from the blog Kevin and Amanda, due to space constraints and my attention span (and small tendency to hoard things) this is never to be.

I had been super obsessed with this idea a few months back and BEGGED Chris to let me have the little room upstairs as my craft room. Then reality set in and we realized that we have this wedding coming up (2.5 months, but who’s counting!) and people will be needing a functional guest room to stay in much more than I need a craft room. So away went the idea, and in went all of the “things” that needed to be stored (there’s the problem with that slight hoarding tendency) that had been living in the guest room.

So I had a day off today, and guess what happened? I got super obsessed with the craft room idea again. It all started as a quick little trip on Stumbleupon.com (which I need to stop spending so much time on!). I was bored and looking for something easy and crafty to do with my time. I realized that I have very few craft supplies mainly because I have no place to put everything.

Then, I started looking at supplies that I wanted like:

This great toolset

that I found on Amazon from Apollo. It was all downhill from there. I created a whole wishlist on Amazon of all the great crafty things I wish I had, and next thing I knew, I was standing in the “craft room”:

Uhhhh

And that is an old picture. I couldn’t bring myself to take a picture of how it looks now, which in a word, is BAD. I puttered around a little and tried to find things that I could get rid of. The world’s smallest amount of organization happened, and then I meandered downstairs to write this post and figure out a plan of attack.

So here I am, figuring out my plan of attack. And painting my toes neon pink. I mean REALLY neon pink!

Neon! (Boy, do I need a tan!)

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

