History Update

Like I said, my Dad tends to correct me on all historical information. After reading my other history posting I got an e-mail full of corrections and additional info.

Apparently My Great-Grandmother came to Boston in 1907, not 1902. I jumped the gun by 5 years. oops!

Also I was informed that the house was built in 1848 (that explains the spot for my gas lamp in the bedroom…)  by a man named George Washington Warren. They were apparently selling the house lots to raise money for the Bunker Hill Monument which is the only monument built for a defeat. Who knew?

Anything I missed Dad? 🙂

One Response

  1. is there anything Dad doesn’t know?

Leave a Reply

