Welcome to my home!

While sitting stuck inside on a summer day in my new home I had a thought. It went a little something like this:

“This place looks BORING!”

Now in all fairness, I moved in 2 months ago (minutes after graduating from college) with my fiance, and life has been hectic ever since. He started a new job, I was studying for my RN license boards, we were attempting to plan a wedding, and well, you know how life in general goes.

The point of this whole story is that I am now dead set on getting our new home looking urban chic on a pretty tight budget. I do some photography on the side for fun, and also seriously enjoy arts and crafts. My new job as a nurse allows me about 3 days off a week and I figured what better way to use the time than to make my house a home while having fun.

So here I go! Feel free to leave questions or comments and I will do my absolute best to get back to you!

Leave a Reply

